## Announcement on Resolutions of the 21st Extraordinary Meeting of the 7th Session BOD

30 June, 2020

The 21st extraordinary meeting of the 7th session BOD of the Company was held in Beijing on 30 June 2020. The meeting notice and meeting documents were sent out by email on 29 June 2020. The meeting was convened and presided over by Chairman Hong Qi. Of all 16 Directors who were entitled to attend the meeting, 4 Directors, being Chairman Hong Qi, Directors Gao Yingxin, Zheng Wanchun and Liu Ningyu, attended the meeting in person. 12 Directors, being Vice Chairmen Zhang Hongwei, Lu Zhiqiang and Liu Yonghao, Directors Shi Yuzhu, Wu Di, Song Chunfeng, Weng Zhenjie, Liu Jipeng, Li Hancheng, Xie Zhichun, Peng Xuefeng and Tian Suning, attended the meeting by teleconference. Of all 9 Supervisors who were entitled to attend the meeting, 9 Supervisors attended the meeting as non-voting delegates. The convention and procedures of the meeting complied with the rules and regulations under the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association of the Company. The resolutions made through voting are legal and effective.

The following resolutions were discussed and passed at the meeting.

## I. Resolution on Electing Chairman of the 7th Session BOD of the Company

In accordance with the relevant regulations of the Articles of Association of the Company and the actual operating needs of the Company, the Board elected Mr. Gao Yingxin, the Secretary of the Party Committee and an Executive Director of the Company, as the Chairman of the Board of the Company, whose term of office is the same as that of the 7th session of the Board of the Company.

The qualification of Mr. Gao Yingxin as the Chairman will be submitted to the CBIRC for approval, and his appointment will take effect from the date of approval by the CBIRC. Before that, Mr. Hong Qi will continue to perform the duties as an Executive Director and the Chairman.

Voting result: Affirmative: 14 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

## II. Resolution on Adjusting Compositions of Certain Special Committees Under the 7<sup>th</sup> Session BOD of the Company

The meeting consented to adjust the compositions of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and the Nomination Committee under the 7<sup>th</sup> session BOD of the Company. The compositions of the Risk Management Committee, the Audit Committee, the Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee and the Compensation and Remuneration Committee under the Board remain unchanged.

The adjusted compositions of the committees are as follows:

Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee (8 persons)

Chairman: Gao Yingxin

Members: Zhang Hongwei, Lu Zhiqiang, Liu Yonghao, Zheng Wanchun, Shi Yuzhu,

Weng Zhenjie, Tian Suning.

Nomination Committee (9 persons)

Chairman: Peng Xuefeng

Members: Gao Yingxin, Zhang Hongwei, Liu Yonghao, Shi Yuzhu, Liu Jipeng, Li

Hancheng, Xie Zhichun, Liu Ningyu.

Mr. Hong Qi will continue to perform his duties as the Chairman of the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee under the Board until the approval of the qualification of Mr. Gao Yingxin by the CBIRC.

Voting result: Affirmative: 14 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

**Board of Directors China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd.** 

(Please note that this is the English translation of the announcement in Chinese. Should there be any discrepancy between the English translation and the Chinese version, the Chinese version prevails.)